TCP/IP connection

Post Reply
DorAmrani
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:41 pm

TCP/IP connection

Post by DorAmrani »

Hey all, I am having some trouble with the TCP server. The problem is when I connect to the server to receive the data it never shows that there are channels being sent through. I am using the matlab TCPClient given in the official site. thank you in advance!

Gerben
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:36 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by Gerben »

Hi,

Do i understand correctly that the Matlab client receives the data normally but Actiview does not show that the matlab client is connected?

Best regards
Biosemi (Gerben)

DorAmrani
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:41 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by DorAmrani »

Hello there! No the problem isn't the connection, ActiView shows the server connects to the client, the problem is when I try to read a tcp block with the call to fread() as follows:

Code: Select all

[rawData,count,msg] = fread(tcpipClient,[3 words],'uint8')
(where words=64*8)

count always returns 0 and I think it is because ActiView is alway showing 0 in the "Channels sent through TCP" bracket. I was wondering whether it was something with the configurations file but I couldn't find any parameter regarding said bracket. Thank you!

Gerben
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:36 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by Gerben »

Hi,

When the acquisition is not running you can select which channels you want to transmit over the tcp/ip link under the bracket "TCP subset"
How many channels did you select to be transmitted in Actiview?

Best regards
Biosemi (Gerben)

DorAmrani
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:41 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by DorAmrani »

I haven't encountered any selction brackets, is it something to do with the GUI in the TCPclient code? anyway I need all 64 channels(+7 for GSR).

Thanks, Dor.

Gerben
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:36 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by Gerben »

With the acquisition running you have to press stop (top left) and then select the required channels and press start again.
Screenshot from 2021-05-31 12-32-31.png
Screenshot from 2021-05-31 12-32-31.png (180.14 KiB) Viewed 7553 times
After that you can connect with the matlabclient.
The matlabclient should be configured to 64+7=71 channels.

Best regards
Biosemi (Gerben)

DorAmrani
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 3:41 pm

Re: TCP/IP connection

Post by DorAmrani »

Thank you very much, you helped me a lot!

Post Reply