Labview_DLL

chloe

Labview_DLL

Post by chloe »

Hi all,

I am trying to load the Labview_DLL library into Matlab (version 6), but it doesn't seem to work. The library doesn't seem to have any function in it. Can somebody help me with this? I am rather new in dealing with dll stuff...

Thanks!

Chloe

Coen
Site Admin

Post by Coen »

BioSemi only supports programming in LabVIEW, because we are convinced that LabVIEW currently the is the best and most versatile programming environment for the acquisition and analysis of electro-physiological data. BioSemi has adopted an open-source policy, and encourages customers to developed LabVIEW applications, and to make them available to colleagues.

Frankly, I don't see the point in trying to duplicate our LabVIEW work in another language like Matlab or C++. In my view, valuable time and effort is better spend on building further on the proven ActiView basis. Should anybody nevertheless want to develop an acquisition's program from scratch in another language than LabVIEW, then all the needed information is available from http://www.biosemi.com/faq/make_own_acq ... ftware.htm. To be more specific: BioSemi does not provide more support than referring to the text in the FAQ, and we are not prepared to make the source code of the USB drivers available to customers.

Best regards, Coen (BioSemi)

chloe

Post by chloe »

Thank you for your reply. I feel a bit ashamed by my question that wasn't appropriate.
Best regards,

Chloe

Coen
Site Admin

Post by Coen »

I didn't mean to say that your question was inappropriate. I just wanted to express my view on your plan to develop a Matlab alternative for our LabVIEW solution. There may well be others here on the forum who don't agree with me. In other words, I tried to stir up the discussion a bit, and I am eagerly waiting on arguments pro and contra BioSemi's choice for labVIEW.

Best regards, Coen

jantzen

Post by jantzen »

Hi Coen