Swapped head side and amp slots

Post Reply
intanwardhani
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2021 5:57 pm

Swapped head side and amp slots

Post by intanwardhani »

Hello,

I made a mistake once where I plugged in the electrodes from the A side of the head to the B slot on the amplifier and the other way around (64 channels + 2 external flat channels). I need to know if this was a grave mistake and I have to exclude this participant from the analysis or I can turn around the order of the channels.

Details of my mistake:
A side on the head: A+CMS/DRL bundle plugged into B slot (so the CMS/DRL was not a separate cable)
B side on the head: A bundle plugged into the A slot

Your help is genuinely appreciated!
Intan

Coen
Site Admin
Posts: 1004
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Swapped head side and amp slots

Post by Coen »

The B slot does not have the CMS/DRL connections. If you did not use a separate CMS/DRL, then the Common Mode was not in range (blue light blinking) and unfortunately your data is useless (no power to active electrodes).

Best regards, Coen (BioSemi)

intanwardhani
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2021 5:57 pm

Re: Swapped head side and amp slots

Post by intanwardhani »

Hi Coen,

thanks for your reply! I was a bit confused with the reply because I did not have a problem with the Common Mode and could record + have data from this participant. Then I realised I made a mistake in my previous post. Sorry for the confusion, but I meant the mistake to be like the following

A side on the head: A bundle plugged into the B1-B32 amp slot.
B side on the head: A+CMS/DRL bundle plugged into the A1-A32 amp slot.

So with this problem, can I turn around the order of the channels?

Many thanks,
Intan

Coen
Site Admin
Posts: 1004
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Swapped head side and amp slots

Post by Coen »

Yes

Post Reply