Screen resolution for ActiView 7.0

Post Reply
ronitibon
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:27 pm
Location: Israel

Screen resolution for ActiView 7.0

Post by ronitibon » Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:21 am

Having installed ActiView 7.0 on a 64 bit machine with Windows 7, we would like to know how to set the proper screen resolution. In 6.05 we used the "lowres" option which was fine for our 1280x1024-optimal 19" screen. Using that resolution now loses the right side of the ActiView screen. What should we do?

Coen
Site Admin
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Coen » Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:32 pm

Please wait till I have the other versions ready, see viewtopic.php?t=560. In the mean time, use the scroll bars and resize options in the current 700 version.

Best regards, Coen (BioSemi)

Hal
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:02 pm
Location: Halifax

Source code for Actiview 7

Post by Hal » Thu Sep 29, 2011 5:07 pm

I am also using ActiView 7 (on a 64bit Windows 7 machine), but I would like to access the source code (.vi). Is there a place to download this?

Just to be clear, the button to edit the source code is present, but when I press it, the .vi appears to be locked-off (Labview menu items for 'switch to edit mode', 'show block diagram', and 'save' are missing).

Regards-
Steve

Coen
Site Admin
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 7:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Coen » Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:44 pm

Please download the full source code from: http://www.biosemi.com/download/ActiView701_VI.zip

You will have to have LabVIEW 8.6.1 (full development or professional) or higher installed on your PC to run and edit the VI's.

Best regards, Coen

Hal
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:02 pm
Location: Halifax

Thanks!

Post by Hal » Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:16 pm

Thanks Coen,

This is perfect!

Steve

Post Reply